Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

87 total reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret D.
Submitted 04/01/18
I always receive A-One services with Dr. Brown. I will recommend him to anyone with a dermatological problem. His bedside manner is superb.
Kayla W.
Submitted 03/28/18
Everything was wonderful.
Rahman B.
Submitted 03/15/18
Dr. Brown provided excellent service very attentive and really took the time to explain what was going on with my skin concern. He did a very thourough evaluation and my experience was a pleasure from the moment I entered his office. His receptionist was very warm and patient. Very satisfied with my experience and will recommend to everyone I know.
Susan T.
Submitted 02/16/18
Very user friendly
Grace J.
Submitted 02/05/18
My first time visit was thorough and extensive. Dr. Brown and his team were both professional and courteous. I highly recommend utilization of their services.
Chloe M.
Submitted 01/31/18
Fast, courteous and professional.
Rita M.
Submitted 01/22/18
The staff and Dr. Brown were personable and concerned about my care. Dr. Brown was extremely knowledgeable and committed to his profession.
Kenya N.
Submitted 01/22/18
I have been to dermatologist who just look at my skin, and tell me I have something. Not Dr. Brown, I had a full exam, and he was very knowledgeable, and he seemed to really care about my overall, health not just my skin. I am finally happy with a dermatologist. Keep up the great work BROWN!!
Gertrude M.
Submitted 01/08/18
Dr. Brown was very thorough in examining me beyond my immediate condition and even gave me a regerral to the nerology dept. at Johns Hopkins for diagnosis of another possible condition. I consider this proactive as a physcian for the patient as a whole, not just considering the skin as a board certified dermatologist. He has been my doctor for 10+ years.
Zoe D.
Submitted 01/05/18
Dr. Brown is very attentive and knowledgeable. He made my daughter very comfortable as it was her first visit. His knowledge goes beyond the obvious possibilities and looks for potential issues that might be happening behind the scenes. I really appreciate his bedside manner, direct communication and follow-up.
Emmanuel A.
Submitted 01/04/18
Great!
Brian R.
Submitted 12/15/17
Visiting Dr. Brown is always a pleasure. He is very thorough in his exams, his advice works, and he has a great sense of humor.
Angela J.
Submitted 10/29/17
Dr. Brown is an expert in the field of dermatology and more. When my daughter's pediatrician could not clear up her eczema, Dr. Brown offered all the needed expertise. He is not only knowledgeable but patient when explaining method of treatment and answers to any questions a parent may have. Thanks to Dr. Brown.
Donna G.
Submitted 08/30/17
Great first time visit. Very informative.
Charlene T.
Submitted 08/25/17
Excellent service
Anthony J.
Submitted 08/09/17
Good experience. Thorough and thoughtful.
Janell L.
Submitted 07/24/17
Long wait, but Dr. Brown is worth the wait. Excellent dermatologist. I highly recommend him.
Farhaan N.
Submitted 07/22/17
Great place to be at.
Valjean M.
Submitted 07/12/17
Dr. Brown has been my dermatologist for over 20 years and there are reasons for that. His professionalism, medical knowledge, thoroughness and sincere caring for each of his patients are just a few of those reasons. Dr. Brown will never treat you as another number, herding patients through for numbers sake. Whatever time it takes to get to the root of your issue is what he will take. He is a doctor that will not stop until your issue has been addressed and corrected. Doctors like these are rare and when you find one you most definitely should stay. I know I will.
Philip H.
Submitted 07/07/17
It was my first time with a dermatologist, and I have to say it was very informative! Dr. Brown was pleasant, open, honest, and funny!

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GEHA