Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

51 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Marites D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Brown is very professional. He’s a cool doctor. Receptionists were accommodating and made me feel comfortable. Waiting time is the only issue but acceptable even when I have to attend a training after this.
Anesia R.
Submitted 01/11/19
My overall experience was outstanding. I obtained some valuable information. I am very satisfied!
Alexia C.
Submitted 01/03/19
I have been taking my children to see Dr. Brown for several years and he is very Knowledgeable and has excellent bedside manners. He gets to know his patients and care about their overall well being. I highly recommend him for your dermatology needs.
A C.
Submitted 12/31/18
Dr. Brown’s approach is simply...solutions oriented. He is honest and a delight to attend to your concerns!
Collins M.
Submitted 12/07/18
Doctor is great. Waiting time was long.
Gladys S.
Submitted 11/30/18
I had been suffering from a skin rash for months and was three prescriptions from another doctor that did nothing. One visit to Dr. Brown’s office did the job. The prescription he gave me was the right. Also, he was very pleasant and kind.
Kevin H.
Submitted 11/12/18
Great but late...
Debra S.
Submitted 11/09/18
My visit to Dr. Brown’s office to be pleasant. Dr. Brown’s examination was thorough and he took a great deal of time with me explaining my situation. He also helped me with another health issue unrelated to my visit. Thanks, Dr. Brown
Sue T.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr Brown is always professional as well great at addressing all my concerns
MARK S.
Submitted 11/02/18
Very personable doctor who listens, cares and does complete exam.
Emily K.
Submitted 10/16/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Brown's for many years and he's never steered me wrong! Though I've seen other dermatologists only because scheduling with him was so difficult, I've always valued his opinion and expertise when it comes to my skin. His office staff is mostly friendly and personable as well. The only downfall is the parking since its on the same campus as WAH.
Mari C.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Brown was very helpful toward my problems.
Wanda N.
Submitted 09/17/18
It's a family experience...
Erves S.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. BROWN has been my dermatologist for many years. He is thorough and works to meet my needs. His decision to drop a prescription because it had a steroid base was explained and he quickly offered alternative solutions. This demonstrates his commitment to addressing my health needs over the long term. I look forward to seeing him next year. Thank you Dr Brown.
ABBY S.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Brown really took time to understand what I was struggling with and to recommend a course of action.
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Brown has a wonderful disposition and displays a high-level skillset. He goes beyond the routine dermatologic exam. He takes an interest in your overall health.
AL O.
Submitted 08/10/18
Great experience. Dr Brown came highly recommended. I can see why. This was my 1st visit. It was quick and to the point, while looking out for your overall health.
Danny O.
Submitted 07/25/18
Exceptional, Dr. Brown and his staff were very curteous and attentive
Mary S.
Submitted 07/23/18
Did not have to wait long
Ira C.
Submitted 07/14/18
Making an on line appointment was great and easy. Dr. Brown took the time to really listen to me. The examination was through and I felt as if Dr. Brown was not only checking out the reason for my visit, but was also looking for any other non reported abnormalities. That’s a rarity in today’s medical practices.

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GEHA
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Location
Leon Brown, MD
7610 Carroll Avenue, Suite 460
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-359-1546
Office Hours

Get in touch

301-359-1546