Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

96 total reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony L.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Brown is very knowledgeable and professional. His demeanor puts you at ease while he diagnoses your condition. He is very thorough with the examination and then recommending the appropriate treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Brown for any skin issue. I also like the fact that he asks for an email from patients after treatment to make sure they doing well and that the recommended treatment has actually worked. Dr. Brown is the best dermatologist I know in the DMV!
Joan W.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Brown is very patient and makes sure you understand what’s going on with your condition and prescribes the best medication for you. Very pleasant.
Patricia H.
Submitted 12/24/21
Dr. Brown is very patient, extremely knowledgeable, and thorough provider. The best dermatologist I've ever been to. He personally follow- ups on the treatment recommended to ensure all is well. He is a specialist in many skin problems.
Alvin K.
Submitted 08/17/21
Very Professional, Patient-friendly, Quality time, Thorough examination, Informative
Eric F.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr. Brown was very attentive and thorough in his examination. The staff, as well, were professional and efficient.
Enjay L.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Brown was helpful and timely. He accommodated my appointment the same day I requested it.
Tanita A.
Submitted 06/12/21
N/A
Crystal H.
Submitted 03/31/21
Nice professional it was during the coronavirus so we zoomed
Andrea M.
Submitted 03/25/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Brown for years and have always been very pleased with the care, attention and time he affords his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Brown.
Shengnan D.
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr Brown is very knowledgeable and patient, I’m bet satisfied with this appointment
Blair B.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Brown always knows best!
Jacqueline R.
Submitted 11/03/20
I have seen dermatologists in the past, and no other is like Dr. Brown. I highly recommend that if you have problems with your skin, see Dr. Brown. Thanks to Dr. Brown, I have managed to control my eczema for 2 years. I have been seeing Dr. Brown for approximately 10 years and couldn't be happier. Thank you Dr. Brown, for making my skin radiant again.
Ethan G.
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent and Swift Service
Michele K.
Submitted 09/28/20
Dr Brown is experienced, knowledgeable and caring. He also is personable. His staff reflects the same qualities and has a helpful attitude.
FRANCIS E.
Submitted 09/23/20
GOOD DOCTOR AND VERY PATIENT
Khadijah K.
Submitted 09/22/20
I really like Dr. Brown. He’s good and thorough and he cares about his patients.
Vernon R.
Submitted 09/22/20
For a telephone visit, I was satisfied Dr. Brown's professionalism and thoroughness
Mia R.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Brown is very knowledgable and takes his time to make sure you understand what he is doing and why. My experience with other dermatologists has been that they rush you in and out, but that has never been the case with Dr. Brown.
Leya R.
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr. Brown has excellent bedside manner. He offers thorough, personalized care.
Sandra H.
Submitted 08/14/20
I was very pleased. Review my medical history and had me tell my new doctors and medication. He was able to look at photos I sent and prescribe medication. Area feels better.

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

LEARN MORE

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring