Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

4.85/5 Star Rating
99 total reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
I had been going to a different Dermatologist with Eczema for several months and was on a very expensive medication with no improvement. With a custom medication of his own design Dr. Brown cleared up my Eczema in SIX DAYS! He also did NOT have me running back to his office. Frequent photos of the affected area emailed to him weekly and when everything cleared up no further office visits were needed. Dr. Brown is one smart Dermatologist and I unhesitatingly recommended to anyone with any kind of skin problem.
Grace M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
I had dark spots on both my cheeks and Dr Brown gave me a cream that is working. My dark spots are getting lighter and better each. Thanks for the treatment. Grace.
Paul F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
A previous dermatologist who I had been seeing had me coming in for weeks with very little progress. Dr Brown cleared up that condition completely in SIX DAYS to my complete relief. In six days the itching that had tormented me for a year was completely gone and I was sleeping through the night. What a completely wonderful physician
Anthony L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Brown is very knowledgeable and professional. His demeanor puts you at ease while he diagnoses your condition. He is very thorough with the examination and then recommending the appropriate treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Brown for any skin issue. I also like the fact that he asks for an email from patients after treatment to make sure they doing well and that the recommended treatment has actually worked. Dr. Brown is the best dermatologist I know in the DMV!
Joan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Brown is very patient and makes sure you understand what’s going on with your condition and prescribes the best medication for you. Very pleasant.
Patricia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
Dr. Brown is very patient, extremely knowledgeable, and thorough provider. The best dermatologist I've ever been to. He personally follow- ups on the treatment recommended to ensure all is well. He is a specialist in many skin problems.
Alvin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Very Professional, Patient-friendly, Quality time, Thorough examination, Informative
Eric F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr. Brown was very attentive and thorough in his examination. The staff, as well, were professional and efficient.
Enjay L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Brown was helpful and timely. He accommodated my appointment the same day I requested it.
Tanita A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/21
N/A
Crystal H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/21
Nice professional it was during the coronavirus so we zoomed
Andrea M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Brown for years and have always been very pleased with the care, attention and time he affords his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Brown.
Shengnan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr Brown is very knowledgeable and patient, I’m bet satisfied with this appointment
Blair B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Brown always knows best!
Jacqueline R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/20
I have seen dermatologists in the past, and no other is like Dr. Brown. I highly recommend that if you have problems with your skin, see Dr. Brown. Thanks to Dr. Brown, I have managed to control my eczema for 2 years. I have been seeing Dr. Brown for approximately 10 years and couldn't be happier. Thank you Dr. Brown, for making my skin radiant again.
Ethan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent and Swift Service
Michele K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/20
Dr Brown is experienced, knowledgeable and caring. He also is personable. His staff reflects the same qualities and has a helpful attitude.
FRANCIS E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
GOOD DOCTOR AND VERY PATIENT
Khadijah K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
I really like Dr. Brown. He’s good and thorough and he cares about his patients.
Vernon R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
For a telephone visit, I was satisfied Dr. Brown's professionalism and thoroughness

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

LEARN MORE

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring