Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

69 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Latifou B.
Submitted 09/06/19
Great!
Shaniah M.
Submitted 09/04/19
It was wonderful, great energy and nice people
Judy N.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Brown is one of the best dermatologist that I have ever seen. He is well experienced and know how treat all kind of skin disease.
Rodney D.
Submitted 08/14/19
Great experience with the doctor he is amazing and cares. He examined my son and gave great treatment options. Long wait but he is worth it.
Adrian W.
Submitted 08/09/19
Great visit.
Timothy C.
Submitted 08/07/19
Wait was long, but Dr. Brown was professional, friendly, and helpful.
Tanita W.
Submitted 07/16/19
It's always a joy to see Dr. Brown.
Margaret C.
Submitted 07/10/19
Very personable, and is dedicated to the process of helping you have healthy skin.
Felicia L.
Submitted 07/06/19
Dr.Brown always provide excellent care, and his staff is great too! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a dermatologist in the metropolitan area
Ciara M.
Submitted 07/04/19
Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating, Dr. Brown was easy to talk to and had some good recommendations! Only complaint would be wait time (was called back about an hour after my scheduled appointment start time)
Eddie B.
Submitted 06/17/19
I was very pleased that my appointment was prompt, efficient and insightful, the staff was courteous and the reason for being there as addressed to my satisfaction, definitely worth your consideration.
Debra M.
Submitted 06/07/19
First appointment, no wait time. Dr. Brown was very professional and friendly. Answered my questions and gave me a thorough exam. Wish I had discovered him years ago! My problem was itchy scalp and flaking; medical diagnosis --serborrhic dermatitis.
Davon B.
Submitted 05/21/19
Great Experience
Brian M.
Submitted 05/17/19
Good experience. Dr Brown very professional
Andrew S.
Submitted 04/12/19
Good
Charles M.
Submitted 04/03/19
Always a pleasure to work with Dr Brown. His thoroughness goes far beyond his obligations as a dermatologist. It's good to know there are doctors who still think about the whole body even as they're working on a specific problem.
I Vs, Cynthia Y.
Submitted 03/15/19
No long waiting time was appreciated. Follow up by assist ing with getting my prescription filled at a price I could afford was excellent. Thank you!
Nissi C.
Submitted 03/11/19
It was great.
Marites D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Brown is very professional. He’s a cool doctor. Receptionists were accommodating and made me feel comfortable. Waiting time is the only issue but acceptable even when I have to attend a training after this.
Anesia R.
Submitted 01/11/19
My overall experience was outstanding. I obtained some valuable information. I am very satisfied!

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GEHA
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Location
Leon Brown, MD
7610 Carroll Avenue, Suite 460
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-359-1546
Office Hours

Get in touch

301-359-1546