Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

87 total reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Collins M.
Submitted 12/07/18
Doctor is great. Waiting time was long.
Gladys S.
Submitted 11/30/18
I had been suffering from a skin rash for months and was three prescriptions from another doctor that did nothing. One visit to Dr. Brown’s office did the job. The prescription he gave me was the right. Also, he was very pleasant and kind.
Kevin H.
Submitted 11/12/18
Great but late...
Debra S.
Submitted 11/09/18
My visit to Dr. Brown’s office to be pleasant. Dr. Brown’s examination was thorough and he took a great deal of time with me explaining my situation. He also helped me with another health issue unrelated to my visit. Thanks, Dr. Brown
Sue T.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr Brown is always professional as well great at addressing all my concerns
MARK S.
Submitted 11/02/18
Very personable doctor who listens, cares and does complete exam.
Emily K.
Submitted 10/16/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Brown's for many years and he's never steered me wrong! Though I've seen other dermatologists only because scheduling with him was so difficult, I've always valued his opinion and expertise when it comes to my skin. His office staff is mostly friendly and personable as well. The only downfall is the parking since its on the same campus as WAH.
Mari C.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Brown was very helpful toward my problems.
Wanda N.
Submitted 09/17/18
It's a family experience...
Erves S.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. BROWN has been my dermatologist for many years. He is thorough and works to meet my needs. His decision to drop a prescription because it had a steroid base was explained and he quickly offered alternative solutions. This demonstrates his commitment to addressing my health needs over the long term. I look forward to seeing him next year. Thank you Dr Brown.
ABBY S.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Brown really took time to understand what I was struggling with and to recommend a course of action.
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Brown has a wonderful disposition and displays a high-level skillset. He goes beyond the routine dermatologic exam. He takes an interest in your overall health.
AL O.
Submitted 08/10/18
Great experience. Dr Brown came highly recommended. I can see why. This was my 1st visit. It was quick and to the point, while looking out for your overall health.
Danny O.
Submitted 07/25/18
Exceptional, Dr. Brown and his staff were very curteous and attentive
Mary S.
Submitted 07/23/18
Did not have to wait long
Ira C.
Submitted 07/14/18
Making an on line appointment was great and easy. Dr. Brown took the time to really listen to me. The examination was through and I felt as if Dr. Brown was not only checking out the reason for my visit, but was also looking for any other non reported abnormalities. That’s a rarity in today’s medical practices.
Abebech T.
Submitted 05/31/18
Good service,and open communication!
Geri B.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr. Brown is such a personable and knowledegable doctor! My biopsy experience was OUTSTANDING, I was PETRIFIED prior to my procedure. He made me feel so comfortable and I didn't feel a thing, SO GRATEFUL!!! Thank you so mcuh Dr. Brown.
Mark M.
Submitted 04/16/18
Dr. Brown is thorough and has a great "bed side" manner. He makes me feel comfortable.
Derick R.
Submitted 04/05/18
Dr. Brown uses a holistic examination and inquiry about all matters that affect the skin. He was very thorough and comprehensive and knowledgeable. An outstanding visit.

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GEHA