Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

51 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Janell L.
Submitted 07/24/17
Long wait, but Dr. Brown is worth the wait. Excellent dermatologist. I highly recommend him.
Farhaan N.
Submitted 07/22/17
Great place to be at.
Valjean M.
Submitted 07/12/17
Dr. Brown has been my dermatologist for over 20 years and there are reasons for that. His professionalism, medical knowledge, thoroughness and sincere caring for each of his patients are just a few of those reasons. Dr. Brown will never treat you as another number, herding patients through for numbers sake. Whatever time it takes to get to the root of your issue is what he will take. He is a doctor that will not stop until your issue has been addressed and corrected. Doctors like these are rare and when you find one you most definitely should stay. I know I will.
Philip H.
Submitted 07/07/17
It was my first time with a dermatologist, and I have to say it was very informative! Dr. Brown was pleasant, open, honest, and funny!
Reginald T.
Submitted 06/20/17
Dr. Brown is a dedicated professional who cares about his patients.
Khadijah K.
Submitted 06/20/17
Pretty quick
Thomas B.
Submitted 06/14/17
I've had a couple of issues that Dr. Brown has resolved to my satisfaction. I've found him to be very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend him.
Fatou N.
Submitted 06/10/17
I like the fact that Dr. Brown took time to examine my rash. I have gone to other dermatologist who only looked at my symptoms from afar. He asked lot of questions and I am confident the treatment he has recommended will work for me.
Margaret B.
Submitted 06/03/17
My visit to Doctor Brown was great. He was friendly and gave me plenty of time and answered all of my questions thoroughly!
Isabella N.
Submitted 05/22/17
Was Great service. Was on time . I am very satisfied
Christina B.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Brown seems to truly care about my skin and how it bothers me. I remember on my first visit he drew blood to discover the root of my acne and checked to see if I was diabetic. This is all at the dermintologist! He even creates special compounds (prescriptions) specifically for my skin. I like how he encourages his patients to keep a journal of their skin. Nice to find a doctor that cares about the overall health of their patients not just their skin.

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GEHA
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Location
Leon Brown, MD
7610 Carroll Avenue, Suite 460
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-359-1546
Office Hours

Get in touch

301-359-1546