Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

59 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.68 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Wanda N.
Submitted 09/17/18
It's a family experience...
Erves S.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. BROWN has been my dermatologist for many years. He is thorough and works to meet my needs. His decision to drop a prescription because it had a steroid base was explained and he quickly offered alternative solutions. This demonstrates his commitment to addressing my health needs over the long term. I look forward to seeing him next year. Thank you Dr Brown.
ABBY S.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Brown really took time to understand what I was struggling with and to recommend a course of action.
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 08/31/18
Dr. Brown has a wonderful disposition and displays a high-level skillset. He goes beyond the routine dermatologic exam. He takes an interest in your overall health.
AL O.
Submitted 08/10/18
Great experience. Dr Brown came highly recommended. I can see why. This was my 1st visit. It was quick and to the point, while looking out for your overall health.
Danny O.
Submitted 07/25/18
Exceptional, Dr. Brown and his staff were very curteous and attentive
Mary S.
Submitted 07/23/18
Did not have to wait long
Ira C.
Submitted 07/14/18
Making an on line appointment was great and easy. Dr. Brown took the time to really listen to me. The examination was through and I felt as if Dr. Brown was not only checking out the reason for my visit, but was also looking for any other non reported abnormalities. That’s a rarity in today’s medical practices.
Abebech T.
Submitted 05/31/18
Good service,and open communication!
Geri B.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr. Brown is such a personable and knowledegable doctor! My biopsy experience was OUTSTANDING, I was PETRIFIED prior to my procedure. He made me feel so comfortable and I didn't feel a thing, SO GRATEFUL!!! Thank you so mcuh Dr. Brown.
Mark M.
Submitted 04/16/18
Dr. Brown is thorough and has a great "bed side" manner. He makes me feel comfortable.
Derick R.
Submitted 04/05/18
Dr. Brown uses a holistic examination and inquiry about all matters that affect the skin. He was very thorough and comprehensive and knowledgeable. An outstanding visit.
Margaret D.
Submitted 04/01/18
I always receive A-One services with Dr. Brown. I will recommend him to anyone with a dermatological problem. His bedside manner is superb.
Kayla W.
Submitted 03/28/18
Everything was wonderful.
Rahman B.
Submitted 03/15/18
Dr. Brown provided excellent service very attentive and really took the time to explain what was going on with my skin concern. He did a very thourough evaluation and my experience was a pleasure from the moment I entered his office. His receptionist was very warm and patient. Very satisfied with my experience and will recommend to everyone I know.
Susan T.
Submitted 02/16/18
Very user friendly
Grace J.
Submitted 02/05/18
My first time visit was thorough and extensive. Dr. Brown and his team were both professional and courteous. I highly recommend utilization of their services.
Chloe M.
Submitted 01/31/18
Fast, courteous and professional.
Rita M.
Submitted 01/22/18
The staff and Dr. Brown were personable and concerned about my care. Dr. Brown was extremely knowledgeable and committed to his profession.
Kenya N.
Submitted 01/22/18
I have been to dermatologist who just look at my skin, and tell me I have something. Not Dr. Brown, I had a full exam, and he was very knowledgeable, and he seemed to really care about my overall, health not just my skin. I am finally happy with a dermatologist. Keep up the great work BROWN!!

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GEHA
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Location
Leon Brown, MD
7610 Carroll Avenue, Suite 460
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-359-1546
Office Hours

Get in touch

301-359-1546