Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leon E. Brown, MD

Dermatologist located in Takoma Park, MD

97 total reviews

Dr. Leon E. Brown always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leon Brown below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra H.
Submitted 08/14/20
I was very pleased. Review my medical history and had me tell my new doctors and medication. He was able to look at photos I sent and prescribe medication. Area feels better.
Laszlo V.
Submitted 08/14/20
Quick responses and very helpful!
Hazel F.
Submitted 08/14/20
Very pleased with the visit. I am still using clindamycin. There is still some swelling and very little pain at this time.
Brittany S.
Submitted 08/13/20
I am nursing and faced the worst eczema flare of my life. We are talking head to toe eczema. My arms were so bad that I looked like a burn victim. My face and neck were so dry that any time I rubbed my skin, flakes would fall (gross). I had no idea what do and became paranoid about everything I ate and any product I used on my skin. Thankfully I found Dr. Brown and was able to schedule an appointment. During COVID, I felt safe and well taken care of. Dr. Brown did the most thorough assessment I’ve ever experienced. He took my little one into consideration and provided me with a topical treatment and best home practices. Within a few days, I saw improvement. My skin is almost back to normal (my arms are taking some time due to the severity of my eczema in that area). I have even received compliments on my skin! I have had to show people before pictures for them to believe how bad my skin was prior to treatment. Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Brown! My skin is back on track and I still feel safe breastfeeding my little one.
Akim M.
Submitted 04/02/20
Professional
Jose M.
Submitted 02/29/20
Dr brown very nice doctor and friendly staff
Charlene T.
Submitted 02/28/20
Excellent care and prompt service.
Dwayne B.
Submitted 02/28/20
Very good experience
Maya S.
Submitted 12/09/19
Friendly service! Informative and reassuring. Timely as well so consultation did not take long; wait time was under 5 minutes. Excited to continue treatment at this office!
Emmanuel A.
Submitted 11/21/19
They were cuteous and professional
Noah K.
Submitted 10/23/19
Front office is a little disorganized. But Dr. Brown was a very friendly man. Had a quick solution to my problems
Latifou B.
Submitted 09/06/19
Great!
Shaniah M.
Submitted 09/04/19
It was wonderful, great energy and nice people
Judy N.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Brown is one of the best dermatologist that I have ever seen. He is well experienced and know how treat all kind of skin disease.
Rodney D.
Submitted 08/14/19
Great experience with the doctor he is amazing and cares. He examined my son and gave great treatment options. Long wait but he is worth it.
Adrian W.
Submitted 08/09/19
Great visit.
Timothy C.
Submitted 08/07/19
Wait was long, but Dr. Brown was professional, friendly, and helpful.
Tanita W.
Submitted 07/16/19
It's always a joy to see Dr. Brown.
Margaret C.
Submitted 07/10/19
Very personable, and is dedicated to the process of helping you have healthy skin.
Felicia L.
Submitted 07/06/19
Dr.Brown always provide excellent care, and his staff is great too! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a dermatologist in the metropolitan area

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Brown accepts most insurances. Please contact the office for further insurance information.

LEARN MORE

1199SEIU
AARP
Adventist Health
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Blue Shield of California
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Cigna-HealthSpring